Posted by: jyunbugspeaks | August 18, 2011

Day 18

What can I say…I’m having troubles getting focused on these goals. Balancing work, life and baseball is a challenge in itself.  Well I did more research on recipes for my cooking challenge.  I manage to get about 5 good ones from Canadian Living. I will try to cook and test some of them sometime this week. 

My blogging has become a real treat for me. I really enjoy writing about my experiences and I find it quite entertaining. At least this is the one thing that keeps me focused and mentally reminds me about my goals and challenges.

I finally found someone to help me in the driving manual challenge. Thank you Wes for volunteering your vehicle. I promise to be very gentle.

As for the nunchuks I think I’m past the soft fluffy version and will now get the foam ones. This should be interesting. I will video tape this and post the outcome regardless of how bad it goes.

No strong progress on the Cantonese. Finding the time is tough but I will try to get the audio disk over the weekend.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Manny Pavao - Image Gallery

Argyle Interior Design

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Fabulous 50's

If you'd like to travel with me, google "Travel Spirit Meetup"

helobiae

a celebration of life

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

