Posted by: jyunbugspeaks | August 9, 2011

Day 8

So far not good. Its been 8 days now and I’ve managed to just barely practice my nunchuking.  Cantonese has been relegated to swear words and bad grammar. Probably gonna pickup an Audio CD on Cantonese cause I’m in my car a lot lately.  I haven’t even tackled my manual driving skills yet as I haven’t found anyone who drives a stick that would let me try it on their car! nunchuk

Yesterday I managed to cook something but it wasn’t an original recipe and I cooked it with my girlfriend. The dish was a bow tie pasta with baked veggies and parmesan cheese. Tasted good judging by my girlfriends co-workers but it wasnt an original recipe so it doesn’t count : ( Sigh.

The only bright spot in this challenge is the blogging. I like doing it, still need to work on presentation and layout of the site. Kinda boring but Im working on it! I have 92 days still so forgive me.

Responses

  1. Out of curiosity, why Cantonese?
    I always thought Mandarin was the more common of the two.

    • My girlfriend’s family speak both but cantonese is alittle easier. Besides Nancy is studying Mandarin at the moment and Ill be “studying” Cantonese lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Manny Pavao - Image Gallery

Argyle Interior Design

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Fabulous 50's

If you'd like to travel with me, google "Travel Spirit Meetup"

helobiae

a celebration of life

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

